Book Four: Journey to Jericho and a Giveaway - A Bountiful Love

Book Four: Journey to Jericho and a Giveaway

Our eldest daughter loves to read book series such as Captain Underpants, Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and Owl Diaries. We love that Lulu loves to read! So we always make sure that she gets the book she actually loves to read (with guidance), and provide plenty of opportunities to cultivate her love of reading. Aside from letting her choose the books, we also present her with faith-based reading materials.

She enjoys reading devotionals for girls and books that have Bible stories. She enjoyed reading the first book from The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls. How did we know she's hooked? She would always ask me for the next book! If there's going to be a book 2...then book 3. Well, she read them all and was seriously stoked when she got a copy of the book four. I love that I do not have to worry about her reading and learning some bad words in the book series, The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls. You can be assured that it is Bible-based and your child will learn the significant stories from the Bible in an exciting way!

About the book:
Ages: 6-10 years (most bookstores will recommend the book for 6-9 yrs old).
Format: paperback, 128 pages
Publisher: WorthyKids/Ideal

About the Author:

Mike Thomas grew up in Florida playing sports and riding his bike to the library and an arcade named the Cosmic Cowboy. He graduated from Liberty University, earning a bachelor's degree in Bible Studies. When his son Peter was nine years old, Mike went searching for books that would teach Peter about the Bible in a fun, imaginative way. Finding none, he decided to write his own series. Mike Thomas lives in Tennessee with his wife, Lori; two sons, Payton and Peter; and their dog, Hank. 

The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls series follows siblings Peter and Mary and their dog, Hank, as they discover ancient scrolls that transport them back to key moments in biblical history. In this fourth adventure, the time-traveling trio journeys to an ancient desert and finds the Israelites preparing to enter the Promised Land. With limited time to solve the secret of the scroll, Peter and Mary join Israelite spies on a reconnaissance mission to Jericho; sneak Rahab to safety, and ultimately face the scheming man in black as the walls of the city begin to crumble. Fans of the series will love this whirlwind adventure that brings the Bible to life. 

DISCLOSURE: I received one or more of the products/services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it in my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this is in accordance with FTC guidelines. 

To win a copy of the book, follow me on Instagram OR Give me a shout-out on Facebook!

Shop the series:

No comments

Thank you for stopping by and know that all of your comments are appreciated !